Holy Mother of God…

So, I was poking around on Pinterest and ignoring my adult/college responsibilities. As it turns out, there is a something in my life that I have been ignoring for far too long.

MY FREAKING BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I really don’t know what’s been going on with me lately. I think life just got in the way, and I haven’t had a chance to get back into the groove of writing. Due to this, unfortunately, it’s been almost a year since my last update on this blog and to y’all that have been looking forward to this.

upvmqgc

Between going back to school, working to keep food on the table, taking on an internship with a wonderful online literary magazine, and dealing with personal stuff, my book has been unceremoniously shoved onto the back-burner. I feel awful for that.

f9fcfa6f801e4ea3a5fc832965a34367

However, I cannot apologize for going back to school. I needed this. I’m working my ass off, yes. I have no social life, yes. I fell asleep on the bus home and missed my stop today thus having to take a second trip, yes.

ronregretsnothing

With all of the above being said, I think it’s understandable that I have not had much opportunity to work on my book. Writing is freaking hard. Finding time for writing is absurdly hard. And, with everything I have left in the book, it takes a lot to get in the right mindset in order to write this out. The subject matter is dark, and so I have been struggling to find appropriate times to channel myself into such a dark mindset because it is hard to break myself out once I’ve started.

writing-is-hard-gif

9950ab22f1a268544680a7ed470e0378

Now that I’ve thoroughly bored all of you, I want to make a tentative promise. I want to complete this book more than anything. I want Warren to finally have his story told. Even Ty deserves that, too. I owe it to the both of them for so much inspiration over the years. I’ve gone through so many drafts with the boys, and it all started with a poorly written short chapter I wrote a year before trying to turn it into something else. I want to make a promise to you, my readers, as well as my fictional creations that I WILL finish this book. I have Christmas break coming up and no excuse to not get some work done. I am determined.

I have no idea how long it will take me before I am ready for the next round of editing. I have no idea when I’ll be able to even complete another chapter. However, I want you all to know that I will finish this. I will make it happen.

giphy

But seriously. I will.

200_s

I AM NOT JOKING!!!!!

tumblr_mtf91e271h1sbdunuo1_500

OH FOR FUCK’S SAKE!!!!!!!

gif

I will get this book done. I don’t know when, but I love every one of you who have stayed with me through all of this.

Back to procrastinating my paper due tomorrow.

tumblr_mi9mt6dfsd1qadupho1_r6_500

Leave a Reply

