The Endless Waiting

Stephen King wrote (in his memoir on writing) that “The scariest moment is always just before you start.”

I believe this can be applied to more than just beginning a story. It can be at the start of editing, the start of a relationship,  the start of a chapter of your life, or–

“Shut up, High School Musical!!!!”

Any way, the point I am trying to make is that I am truly sorry about this nearly year-long wait in between posts. I have experienced a lot of new starts this year, and editing has be pushed to a dark recess of my mind. As has this story, unfortunately.

I love Warren. Warren is probably one of my favorite characters I have ever written. He has been very patient with me through all of the terrible stuff I do to him, and through this year in limbo as he rots on my flash drive.

I hate that I have put this off so long. I feel that I have put this off almost too long, and I’ll continue this only for it to not be good enough. In this, I am challenging Stephen King. The scariest moment is, in fact, when you start again.

With this in mind, I will be continuing the editing process. I will post the next chapter as soon as humanly possible, and I will just have to continue from there.

I sincerely apologize for the waiting that I have put any of you through, and I am glad to have people that actually care enough to read my writing. I thank you, and Warren thanks you.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

